Horny Hump Day—Tatyana and Nikolay

My What’s Up Wednesday post is here.

Warning:  Not safe for work or appropriate for those under 18!

Welcome back to Horny Hump Day, a weekly hop where writers share three erotic sentences of a book or WIP. I’m skipping a few lines ahead from last week’s, so I can finish the scene in time to put all my blogging focus and attention on the April A to Z Challenge.

Young newlyweds Tatyana and Nikolay are honeymooning by the 1939 World’s Fair in Queens, and on the last night of their honeymoon, thanks to advice from Tatyana’s friends, they finally have a mutually pleasurable coupling. Once Tatyana took the time to explore her own body and discover what she likes, she gained a lot of sexual self-confidence and is no longer afraid to take charge.

This has been edited somewhat to fit three lines.

***

The unbearable pressure building up finally, mercifully washes away, and her breathing slowly returns to normal after one final primal, guttural utterance.  For the first time since their wedding night, Nikoláy feels like a real, complete man after they finish coupling.  He doesn’t even care that Tatyana apparently finished before he did; all that matters is that he finally knows how to satisfy his woman.

***

I’ll be back in May, after the A to Z Challenge. For anyone interested in stopping by during April, the theme on my main blog is cities I’ve written about or otherwise mentioned, and my names blog will focus on the invented names so popular in the early Soviet Union.

5 comments on “Horny Hump Day—Tatyana and Nikolay

  1. paisleybrown says:

    That’s a very good thing to know. And I’m glad he actually cares to know how to pleasure him. Great snippet! XX

    Like

  2. I like the sense of pride you imbue him with in this scene. It’s subtle and heartwarming.

    Like

  3. katyupperman says:

    Carrie-Anne, I always read your Horny Hump Day posts and then click through to What’s Up Wednesday to comment, but today I thought it would be more fun to comment here. 🙂 I don’t normally read historical novels, but I feel a real connection with Nikolay, even in this short excerpt. You’ve totally humanized him, and I think this writing sample is awesome. Way to go, lady!

    Like

  4. Jenna Jaxon says:

    So sweet that he’s concerned about pleasing her and proud that he can. Wonderful hero.

    Like

Share your thoughts respectfully

