Horny Hump Day—Alina and Amiran

My What’s Up Wednesday post is here.

Warning:  Not safe for work or appropriate for those under 18!

Welcome back to Horny Hump Day, where participants share 3 erotic sentences from a book or WIP. This week’s Hump Day is my English birthday (my Hebrew birthday was already on the 5th night of Chanukah). The only lover I’ve had for almost a year has been my left hand, but maybe someday I’ll have a partner to give me some birthday sex again. The other side of my bed is taken up by my gigantic stuffed frog Simon, who unfortunately won’t turn into a prince when I kiss him.

I’m currently sharing a scene from my WIP Journey Through a Dark Forest, with a recently reunited couple. Alina and Amiran were apart for four years, during which time Alina had no reason to believe she’d ever see her husband again. She took comfort in the fact that when she escaped from Georgia to Iran, she was finally pregnant after almost ten years of a childless marriage.

On their 14th anniversary, Alina suggests making love in the spoon position so Amiran won’t risk compromising the long healing process still ahead of him. This was one of those times I had to do some secondhand research, as my ex-“fiancé,” the only lover I’ve had to date, always refused to try the spoon position.

***

Alína presses her back against Amiran’s body, molding to the curves of his body, and throws her upper leg over his hip.  Though she hasn’t coupled with him in four years, the resulting pressure and stretching is more of a hurts-so-good sensation instead of the type of pain she felt the first ten or so times as a nineteen-year-old bride.  As she’s been told by Ohanna and Izabella, childbirth has the wonderful side bonus of helping to loosen oneself up.

5 comments on “Horny Hump Day—Alina and Amiran

  1. paisleybrown says:

    I love the thoughts intermingled with the action.

    Like

  2. Spooning is very gentle, though nothing makes stretching too hard or too fast feel good. Sounds like they’ll work it out to the benefit of all. Good work, Carrie-Anne.

    Like

  3. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Her friends are right–childbirth does loosen things up things. Very sweet as always.

    Like

  4. I’d say you’ve got everything right, Carrie Anne, and this couple is clearly very special. Nicely done.

    Like

  5. Great scene and I love the name “Amiran.”

    Like

Share your thoughts respectfully

